Shari Creates

Changes

Posted on: September 4, 2011

So, it’s been quite a while since I blogged here. My best intentions fall fast by the wayside. I have been doing a lot on twitter (@sharimickle) and on tumbler (fillingthewell.tumblr.com) so I guess I’ve become more of a microblogger at the moment.


I am now living in Phoenix, Arizona. It is an amazing town, and people keep swearing that the intense heat is going to back off in another month or so. We’ve rented an absolutely amazing house, and move in starting September 15th. We have a pool, a hot tub, everyone gets their own bedroom, the girls get a gaming loft, Bob gets an office, and I get a library. Plus, there is an amazing kitchen. Mom and Tallie both started new jobs this week, but I am still searching.
I completely lost track of the books that I’ve read with the cross country move and all that. I am reading a lot from the library, which is nice since I don’t have to like everything I try. Currently, Mom and I are reading Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Milhone detective novels; I am reading the Lemony Snicket Series of Unfortunate Events and Tori Carrington’s Sophie Metropolis novels.
I have not met anyone around my age out here, and have not met very many people yet. Still, that will change once I’m working. Plus, I am looking to take some classes, like ceramics, cake decorating, bellydance, and welding. I’ve even been writing some, so I’m not completely wasting all of my time while unemployed 🙂

Also, I am a Pottermore Beta tester, so I’ve been spending a lot of time there. Pottermore is J.K. Rowling’s thank you to her fans, an interactive Harry Potter world website, with games and bonus materials.

Leave a Reply

Counter

analyze web stats
