Shari Creates

Who Needs Sleep?

Posted on: September 17, 2010

So, it’s after 5:30 am and I am still awake.  One of my favorite songs is about one of my least favorite things, which is insomnia.  That song is “Who Needs Sleep?” by the BareNaked Ladies, and a video of an acoustic version is on YouTube here.  Seriously, this song could be my family anthem.

I’m getting ready for NaNoWriMo already, because there are a few more things I would like for my progress tracking spreadsheet to do.  Not that I haven’t already added a crazy amount of bells and whistles; it’s just that I want a few more.  Yes, I am nerding out, and I still find all kinds of things that I have no idea how to do in Excel.  I am slowly working through John Walkenbach’s Excel 2003 Bible; which is very well written.  Also, a digital copy of the book is included, which is brilliant!  My current plan is to take a random quote from my quotes worksheet and have it appear on the main summary sheet.  I’d like it to be different every time I open the workbook.  Which I what I got out of bed to work on, since I’m nowhere near falling asleep.

Also, I’d really like to finish the current work in progress before November, so I can let the new story take complete possession of my brain.  I have over 104,000 words, and finally caught a glimpse of the big climactic scene.

Leave a Reply

Counter

analyze web stats
