Shari Creates

Nearly Vacation Time…

Posted on: October 12, 2009

So, on Thursday morning I leave to visit New York and see my cousin get married.  I’m really excited, but way, way behind on preparations.  I need to learn not to experiment on a single image in photoshop for four hours when I have literally hundreds of images waiting to be processed.  My Aunt and Uncle visited us here in August, and I’m trying to have the photographs we took then processed before I see them.  It’s good to have goals…

Also, I am winding down my garden for the year.  Since last year was my first garden alone, I’m still very new to gardening.  I use the square foot garden method, which I love (buy the book  All New Square Foot Gardening by Mel Bartholomew and/or go to the website).  Last year I had a four foot by four foot garden; this year I had two four foot by twenty foot beds and a four foot by ten foot bed.  Yes, I am a little crazy, why do you ask?  We were just remodeling a brand new house at the same time…

And we’re only twenty days from the start of NaNoWriMo, and I am super excited.  Mind you, I still do not know whether I am going to try to continue the work in progress, or start a whole new story, but I am trying to come up with some inspirational and motivational ideas.  Plus, ideas for when I freeze up, certain that I do not know what comes next in the story.

And Will Write for Wine is back!  This is my all time favorite podcast, by two authors I like and admire greatly.  Seriously, if you like wine, writing, and/or really enthusiastic people, you should check it out.

Okay, my dryer just buzzed, so I am off to continue my laundry, and then to bed, since I must get up before noon tomorrow (it’s not just that I’m lazy – I work a full time second shift job.)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Counter

analyze web stats
