Shari Creates

Unleash Your Story – Fundraiser Details

Posted on: September 8, 2009

This is the fundraising email I sent out with the details for what I’m doing and why, as well as things I need help with. I realized that I did not have a coherent blog post with all of the details in one place.

“It’s not often you can do something to benefit both yourself and a charity, and I’m lucky to have an opportunity to do so this month. The authors of Romance Unleashed created an annual read and write-a-thon to combine a love of books and a desire to help others. This is the Unleash Your Story event, ‘a month long write-a-thon that will be fun, help writers set and meet writing goals and encourage both readers and writers to donate as they root for their favorite author or team.’ They sponsor a chosen cause each year, and this year the beneficiary is the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.

‘Cystic fibrosis (CF) is a devastating genetic disease that affects the lungs and digestive system. More than ten million Americans are symptomless carriers of the defective CF gene. Advances continue to be made in finding a cure, but your help is needed now-more than ever-to help keep up the momentum of this life-saving research. To learn more about CF and the CF Foundation, visit www.cff.org.
Together, we can make a difference in the lives of those with cystic fibrosis. Thank you for supporting the mission of the CF Foundation!’

I have proposed to write 60,000 words, read 10,000 pages, and raise $150 dollars. I am blogging about my progress, and each book that I read, at a new blog I’ve started called ‘Shari Creates’. But I need some help. I’m hoping to convince 30 people to donate $5 each at the website set up in my name at the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. I also would love to hear about your favorite fairy tales for the book I am writing, and why you love them. And as always, I can use your support and encouragement in this endeavor. I think it’s great that the authors of Romance Unleashed created this event, and that I can participate. I thank you for your time reading this!”

1 Response to "Unleash Your Story – Fundraiser Details"

Great idea, strength to your pen

Leave a Reply

Counter

analyze web stats
