Shari Creates

Unleash Your Story

Posted on: September 2, 2009

One of my favorite websites is Smart Bitches Trashy Books, and today they announced the Unleash Your Story Event to benefit the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.  I’m a writer and a reader, so this sounded like an excellent idea to me.  Since I also need deadlines to produce, this works out beautifully.  I am an overacheiver too, so I’m hoping to meet BOTH Lori Wilde’s write 60,000 words challenge and Michelle Buonfiglio’s read 10,000 pages and write 10,000 words challenges. Fortunately, I read very fast.

I’m brand new to wordpress, so there may be a few technical issues for a while. I hope to post my progess here regularly, maybe find a tracking widget for each goal.  I will be posting what books I read, at the very least.

Here is a link to the donation page in my name.

Leave a Reply

Counter

analyze web stats
